266. Travelogue: Bali Part 5

Dinner was at the beautiful Metis. I love French food. So I was really anticipating what Metis can surprise. And I’m glad this place didn’t disappoint :)

Credits to Z too!

I hope I had a chance to go back there for lunch someday, to see how beautiful the paddy field is

bali09

bali08

bali07

Every reservation will be written on the leaf like this. So cool

Appetizers w compliments. Can’t remember what it was exactly but it has truffle in it. So awesome

Legendary Pan Seared Foie Gras, Port & Raspberry Reduction, Morelo Cherry & Roasted Apple

I thought I went to heaven and came back to earth. haha it was that good. The flavours were excellent and the foie gras just melt in your mouth.

The bread to go along w the foie gras. But who needs bread when you got such excellent starter

Yellowfin Tuna Sashimi

This was pretty normal. I mean the sashimi was fresh but I guess I would try something else next time

Trio of Tartare (Salmon, King Alaska Crab & Yellowfin Tuna)

The trick to eating this is to start from salmon and go all the way up cos tuna has the strongest flavour. Yeah there’s knowledge to eating. lol my fav would be the crab. It’s very sweet and delightful. I actually quite enjoy the tuna too. Well salmon, was just being salmon.

Seafood Carnaroli Risotto w Clams & Grilled Prawn

It was.. forgettable

Duck Leg Confit

Portion’s pretty small ย but the meat was very tender. It’s really good though I don’t really recommend to go w the sauce cos it was pretty salty

Chocolate Souffle w Pistachio Parfait, Grapefruit Confit & Vanilla Cream

And this is how you eat it

Yeah I will recommend the souffle. It was light, fluffy and sweet. lol

bali11

4 pretty girls ;) hehe

Metis

ย JL. Petitenget No.6 Kerobokan Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

We went for Silent Disco that night. Held at W hotel, it was probably the best night party you could have. The concept works like this. Everyone would be given a headset to which you can choose which channel you can listen to and so visually you see everyone dancing in their own world (quite literally). It’s sooo fun and amusing. If the event ever comes to your country, please go. It’s that awesome.

Credits to Z too

1001273_10151871941106397_969736242_n

1000966_10151871941706397_1652548890_n

Sadly, it’s a once a year event. I wish they have this in Singapore though. haha

Click here for part 4!

Leave a Reply

